Info

Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers

Interviews with members of Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers and those involved in RMFW conferences, workshops and other writing-related events. Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers is a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to supporting, encouraging, and educating writers seeking publication in commercial fiction.
RSS Feed
2020
May
April
March
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: August, 2015
Aug 26, 2015

Longtime RMFW member Mario Acevedo talks about the Sept. 5 workshop held in Grand Junction: "Everything You Need to Know About the Next RMFW Anthology.

Mario, who has agreed to step in as editor for the anthology, talks about hte submission schedule and selection process and reveals the selected theme. In addition, Mario chats about writing short stories and about his ongoing detective series featuring vampire Felix Gomez.

 

Show Notes:

Mario Acevedo: www.marioacevedo.com

Hex Publishers: www.hexpublishers.com

Arte Publico Press: artepublicopress.com

Dwight Swain: www.amazon.com/Techniques-Selling-Writer-Dwight-Swain/dp/0806111917

Ellora's Cave: www.ellorascave.com

 

Intro music courtesy of Moby Gratis

Bumpers and Outro music courtesy of Dan-O-Songs

For suggestions about podcast content or to comment on the show, email podcast@rmfw.org. Also feel free to leave a comment about the podcast on iTunes or your favorite podcast provider.

Host Mark Stevens:  www.writermarkstevens.com

Aug 12, 2015

Erotic romance writer Desiree Holt, one of the two keynote speakers at the 2015 Colorado Gold conference in Denver, drops by for a chat about her six series of books, her daily writing schedule and a preview of the three classes she will be teaching at the annual writers conference sponsored by Rocky Mountain Fiction writers. The conversation is mild, given the spicy subject matter, but some of the links in the show notes may lead to places that should involve parental supervision.

 

Show Notes:

Desiree Holt: www.desireeholt.com

Marie Force: www.marieforce.com

Robyn Carr: www.robyncarr.com

Janet Lane: www.janetlane.net

Ellora's Cave: www.ellorascave.com

 

Intro music courtesy of Moby Gratis

Bumpers and Outro music courtesy of Dan-O-Songs

For suggestions about podcast content or to comment on the show, email podcast@rmfw.org. Also feel free to leave a comment about the podcast on iTunes or your favorite podcast provider.

Host Mark Stevens:  www.writermarkstevens.com

Aug 1, 2015

Aaron Michael Ritchey, a highly productive writer and frequent workshop presenter, talks about the three writing workshops he's part of at RMFW's Colorado Gold conference in September 2015. He talks about his daily dedication to writing and the series he's producing for Wordfire Press called The Juniper Wars. As he puts it, the series is "cowgirls with machine guns on a post-apocalyptic cattle drive." Aaron Michael Ritchey is the author of three books--The Never Prayer, Long Live the Suicide King and Elizabeth's Midnight. He is also the author of numerous collaborations and short stories, including a story in the upcoming Nightmares Unhinged, an anthology from Hex Publishers.

 

Show Notes

Aaron Michael Ritchey: aaronmritchey.com

WordFire Press: wordfirepress.com

DeAnna Knippling: wonderlandpress.com

Maggie Stiefvater: maggiestiefvater.com/the-shiver-trilogy

Anthony Trollope: www.anthonytrollope.com

The War of Art - Steven Pressfield: www.stevenpressfield.com/the-war-of-art

Gary Reilly - The Asphalt Warrior: theasphaltwarrior.com

Quinn Kayser Cochran: quinnkaysercochran.com

Andrew Smith - Grasshopper Jungle: www.authorandrewsmith.com/Author_Andrew_Smith/Home.html

Hex Publishers: www.hexpublishers.com

 

Intro music courtesy of Moby Gratis

Bumpers and outro music courtesy of Dan-O-Songs

 

For suggestions about podcast content, or to comment on the show, email podcast@rmfw.org. Also feel free to leave a comment about the podcast on iTunes or your favorite podcast provider.

Host Mark Stevens: www.writermarkstevens.com

1